Reviews

Read what our students think about us

Below you will find reviews and testimonials from current and former Team Tooke Mixed Martial Arts Academy students and their parents in Houston, TX.


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com.
We hope that your experience on our website is friendly and easy to use.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, offering great customer service and in our online reputation.






Are You a CURRENT Student?

Please feel free to leave Team Tooke Mixed Martial Arts Academy a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

Team Tooke is fantastic martial arts academy

Team Tooke is fantastic martial arts academy. Not only are the facilities great but you get world class instruction by people who not only talk the talk but walk the walk. No paper tigers here. What I really think sets Team Tooke above the competition is that these great fighters, athletes and competitors actually care Continue Reading

J. Maldonado August 12, 2019

This gym is full of great people

This gym is full of great people. Everybody is so welcoming and polite plus very knowledgeable. We loved it so much when we brought our son to train that now my daughters and i also train here. I extremely recommend team tooke it is a place with great coaches!

I. Bowers August 12, 2019

Learning and teamwork is emphasized over competitiveness​

I enrolled my son (5y/o) and daughter (8y/o) for a year. The instructors and staff are very professional and approachable. Parents and adult students are very respectful of one another. Learning and teamwork is emphasized over competitiveness​. Discipline is taught by instruction as oppose to punishment. My children enjoyed the experience.

J. Hume August 12, 2019

I’m so grateful to call Team Tooke second home

Team Tooke is by far the best place to train. The coaches are very open to answer any questions, that will assist you to reaching your goals. The atmosphere at team tooke, is a friendly places zone, as if it feels like one huge family. Having all that said, I’m so grateful to call Team Continue Reading

A. Davey August 12, 2019

We are very happy with Team Tooke!

My daughter and I enjoy our jiu-jitsu classes. It’s fun when we get home and practice together what we just learned. I have to admit that she is becoming stronger. We are very happy with team Tooke!

A. Torres August 12, 2019

Highly recommended

The Top notch Bjj in Houston hands down. Team Tooke will take you to the next level no matter if it’s your first day training or your 10th year. Attention to detail is the key with these guys. Highly recommended.

D. Vincent August 12, 2019

Met and exceeded all my expectations

Team Tooke has met and exceeded all my expectations. Not only is it a great place to excel in Jujitsu and mix-martial arts, but a way to increase confidence, gain long-term friends, and building a legacy for yourself when competing in national tournaments. We are lucky to have Professor. Travis teaching and showing us the Continue Reading

T. Tep August 12, 2019

The coaches are detail oriented and very patient

The most structured MMA gym in Houston, Texas! I started at Team Tooke in January of 2018 and it has changed my way of life since I began training. I have more confidence and respect for others. I have found myself in situations recently that have placed me in a position to use what I Continue Reading

B. Hunt August 12, 2019

The instructors at Team Tooke are absolutely amazing!

The instructors at Team Tooke are absolutely amazing!!! Their program for kids is one of the best I’ve ever seen. My son has excelled in everything on and off the mat faster than I anticipated. He’s more vocal with adults speaking in respectful tones and more eye to eye contact. I raise my son to Continue Reading

Y. Garcia August 12, 2019

So friendly and supportive

I’ve been going to Team Tooke for over a year now and I have been to different martial arts schools before but I can definitely say this one is one of a kind! Everyone here is so friendly and supportive from the staff to the students, it makes class fun! But the real excitement and Continue Reading

S. Akhtar August 12, 2019

Proud to wear his patch

I have trained all over the country. To be honest it is easy to find someone who knows a bunch of techniques, what I have the most appreciation for is the way Professor Travis can show techniques, break them down with patience and then help tweak them when necessary to fit a wide range of Continue Reading

M. Kelly August 12, 2019

Team Tooke Mixed Martial Arts Academy Review and Testimonial System

Thank you for visiting our website. Please leave us a Review and Testimonial and tell us how much you enjoy our programs. Our goal is to serve our students with the highest quality training and facilities in Houston, TX. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Please LEAVE Us A Review Today